Echo Foundation is a private charitable foundation incorporated in 1983, whose head office is in Montreal, Canada. Its two areas of interest are:

Mental health

The Foundation’s mental health grants are directed at organizations located either in Montreal or Toronto, which provide frontline services to improve the quality of life of persons suffering from serious and persistent mental health problems. These include drop-in centres, residential facilities, reinsertion programs, family support services and pilot projects with the potential of improving the care and services to vulnerable persons with serious and persistent mental health problems.
List of mental health grants made in 2020.

Environment

The Foundation’s environment grants focus on Eastern Canada (Ontario, Quebec and the Atlantic provinces), with a priority given to the protection of natural areas of ecological importance. The Foundation also provides support, on a case-by-case basis, for a variety of other concrete endeavours designed to promote and enhance sustainable environmental practices
List of environmental grants made in 2020.

Applying for a grant

Grant requests to Echo Foundation are to be made by addressing a letter of inquiry providing the charitable organization’s history, its Revenue Canada BN/charitable registration number, a copy of its three latest Annual Reports and financial statements, a brief description of the proposed project, the project budget, the amount of the grant sought, the list of confirmed and potential project funders, and a list of similar projects. Please note that grants awarded may not be used for political activities.

To contact us

Echo Foundation
1350 Sherbrooke St. West, Suite 1050
Montréal QC H3G 1J1
Attn.: M. Kevin Leonard, Executive Director

Telephone: (514) 843-5112
Fax: (514) 843-4080
Email: kleonard@echofoundation.ca

Fondation Écho est une fondation charitable privée constituée en 1983, dont le siège social est situé à Montréal, Canada. Ses deux champs d’intérêt sont :

La santé mentale

Les octrois en santé mentale de la Fondation sont accordés à des organismes situés soit à Montréal, soit à Toronto, qui fournissent des services de première ligne pour améliorer la qualité de vie de personnes souffrant de problèmes sérieux et persistants de santé mentale. Ceux-ci comprennent les centres d’accueil, les facilités d’hébergement, les programmes de réinsertion, les services de soutien aux familles et les projets pilotes ayant le potentiel d’améliorer les soins et services aux personnes vulnérables souffrant de problèmes sérieux et persistants de santé mentale.
Liste des dons octroyés en santé mentale en 2020.

L’environnement

Les octrois environnementaux de la Fondation ciblent l’est du Canada (l’Ontario, le Québec et les provinces de l’Atlantique) et accordent priorité à la protection de sites naturels d’importance. La Fondation appuie également, selon leur mérite, une gamme d’initiatives environnementales concrètes conçues pour promouvoir et améliorer les pratiques environnementales durables.
Liste des dons octroyés en environnement en 2020.

Pour faire une demande

Pour toute demande de subvention, veuillez adresser une lettre d’intention à Fondation Écho donnant l’historique de l’organisme charitable, son numéro d’enregistrement charitable/NE émis par Revenu Canada, une copie des trois plus récents rapports annuels et états financiers, une brève description du projet, le budget du projet, le montant de l’octroi sollicité, la liste des contributeurs financiers confirmés et envisagés, et une liste de projets similaires. Veuillez noter que les octrois accordés ne doivent pas être utilisés pour des activités politiques.

Nous joindre

Fondation Écho
1350, rue Sherbrooke Ouest, bureau 1050
Montréal QC H3G 1J1
Att.: M. Kevin Leonard, Directeur général

Téléphone: (514) 843-5112
Télécopieur: (514) 843-4080
Courriel: general@fondationecho.ca